The good shepherd

AUTUMN / WINTER COLLECTION 2019:
THE GOOD SHEPHERD

Heal the world, make it a better place.

What is wrong with this world? Instead of opening frontiers, walls are built. Corruption scandals in politics are common- place. Despite solid evidence, the climate crisis is skillfully ignored by the leaders of nations. Who are the rays of hope we can trust?

He knows the way: the good shepherd.

THE GOOD SHEPHERD is our hero given current events, while also being the namesake of the a/w 2019 collection. A good shepherd who - together with his shepherd dog - watches over his lambs and reliably shows them the way. This key piece is presented in an artful and mystical way.

Back to the roots. Back to nature.

The good shepherd is symbolic for closeness to nature, for the good, for trust and shelter and for leading the right way. Translated to our collection it‘s symbolic for returning to our roots, our rich supply of materials and our undeniable know-how. This focus on longevity, high-quality materials and the knowledge of manufacturing noble textiles has been a matter of fact for us since 1828.

 

 

 

MORE KEY PIECES OF THE COLLECTION

Guaranteed house-trained:
Grotesque Shepherd

GROTESQUE SHEPHERD is the alert shepherd dog in the collection; faithful companion and protective guard of the good shepherd. Framed by blazing flames, a symbolic heaven and ‘zoeppritz since 1828‘s‘ traditional meander design, it watches over every bed and couch from its position on the cushion cover. The Gobelin fabric gives the noble cushion a special touch: the impressive portrait of the shepherd dog appears hand embroidered.

The bigger the better: the oversized BAH-woollen blankets

The little lambs on our new oversized washable BAH-woollen blankets bleat in text “BELOVED SINCE 1828“, “AWESOME SINCE 1828“ and “FOREVER SINCE 1828“. The “ZOEPPRITZ SINCE 1828“ and “1828“ blankets are available in new colours, and celebrate the natural qualities of wool.

 

Washable: our new virgin wool blankets.

BAH and 1828 combine apparent opposites to form long-lasting blankets with special value: they are raw and non-slip, warm and comforting - and machine washable on cold! Just like with every woollen product, you can also leave the cleaning to the blankets themselves. A thorough airing outside is more than enough for a natural self-cleaning without any chemicals, which by the way can also be omitted in the cold machine cycle.

Upcycling de luxe: Size hero!

The cushion covers PANTS are the real heroes of the autmn/winter collection 2019. Denims are given a second life and have been reworked into unique cushion covers, without using new ressources. Every piece is unique!

The good shepherd

AUTUMN / WINTER COLLECTION 2019:
THE GOOD SHEPHERD

Heal the world, make it a better place.

Was ist nur los mit dieser Welt? Statt Grenzen zu öffnen, werden Mauern gebaut. Korruptionsskandale in der Politik gehören zur Tagesordnung. Die Klimakrise wird trotz handfester Beweise von den Köpfen der Nation immer noch gekonnt ignoriert. Wer sind die Hoffnungsträger, denen man noch Vertrauen schenken kann?

Kennt den Weg: der gute Hirte.

THE GOOD SHEPHERD ist unser Held im aktuellen Zeitgeschehen und zugleich Namensgeber der Kollektion a/w 2019. Ein guter Hirte, der mit seinem Schäferhund über seine Schäfchen wacht und ihnen vertrauenswürdig den Weg weist. Kunstvoll, mystisch und religiös präsentiert sich das Key Piece der Kollektion seinem Betrachter.

Back to the roots. Back to nature.

Der Gute Hirte auf dem Plaid steht symbolisch für Naturverbundenheit, für das Gute, für Vertrauen und Schutz, für das Führen auf den richtigen Weg. Übersetzt auf unsere Kollektion: für die Rückbesinnung auf unsere Wurzeln, unseren reichen Fundus an Materialien sowie unser Knowhow. Damit untrennbar verbunden ist der Fokus auf Langlebigkeit und Qualität – hochwertige Rohmaterialien und das Wissen um die Entstehung edler Textilien, für uns selbstverständlich since 1828.

 

 

 

WEITERE KEY PIECES DER NEUEN KOLLEKTION

Garantiert stubenrein:
Grotesque Shepherd

GROTESQUE SHEPHERD ist der wachsame Schäferhund in der Kollektion, treuer Begleiter und Schutztier des Guten Hirten. Umringt von lodernden Flammen, einem symbolischen Himmel und dem historischen Määnder-Muster von ‘zoeppritz since 1828‘ wacht er in Form einer Kissenhülle über jedes Bett und Sofa. Der Gobelin-Stoff gibt dem edlen Kissen einen besonderen Touch: wie von Hand eingestickt wirkt das imposante Portrait des Schäferhundes.

Zeigen wahre Größe: die Oversize-Wolldecken BAH

Wärmende Worte haben auch die Schäfchen auf unseren neuen, waschbaren Oversize-Wolldecken BAH, deren Name vom Blöken englischer Schafe kommt: “BELOVED SINCE 1828“, “AWESOME SINCE 1828“ und “FOREVER SINCE 1828“. Sie zelebrieren ebenso wie die gleichnamige „ZOEPPRITZ SINCE 1828“ und die farbneuen 1828-Decken die Natürlichkeit von Wolle.

 

Das hat sich gewaschen: unsere neuen Schurwolldecken.

BAH und 1828 vereinen scheinbare Gegensätze zu langlebigen Decken besonderen Wertes: sie sind rau und griffig, warm und umhüllend – und kalt waschbar! Wie bei jedem Wollprodukt kann man die Reinigung aber auch den Decken selbst überlassen. Gründliches Auslüften im Freien genügt für eine natürliche Selbstreinigung ganz ohne Chemikalien, die übrigens auch beim kalten Wollwaschgang weggelassen werden können.

Upcycling de luxe: Size hero!

Wahre Helden in der Autumn/Winter Collection 2019 sind auch die Kissenhüllen PANTS. Wir hauchten Jeans ein zweites Leben ein und verarbeiten sie zu uniquen Kissenhüllen, ohne neue Ressourcen zu nutzen. Jedes Exemplar ein Einzelstück!