autumn / winter collection 2018: bang!

AUTUMN / WINTER COLLECTION 2018: BANG!

190 years ‘zoeppritz since 1828‘
and 90 years Mickey Mouse

BANG: ‘zoeppritz since 1828’ continues the successful collaboration with DISNEY in the 90th anniversary year of MICKEY MOUSE: The comical use of the words BANG and WHOOP or the famous MICKEY MOUSEs THUMB UP from the MICKEY comic books adore the icon on signature pieces such as BANG Z or BANG HERO.

KEY PIECES OF THE COLLECTION

'BANG' HERO

The comical use of the word BANG from the MICKEY comic books is combined with HERO, the key piece of 'zoeppritz since 1828'. HERO is a carefully modernised, historically significant, double face throw made of a luxurious merino cashmere mix. Exclusive to the 'BANG' HERO throw are two small signets, embroidered in contrasting colors: MICKEY MOUSEs head and the JAG beetle.

'BANG' Z

The comical use of the words BANG and WHOOP from the MICKEY comic books were the inspiration to create the blanket 'BANG' Z. With the repeated graphically transformed Z of the brand, a special interior piece comes into being. This blanket is made of pure merino wool and has open fringes an both of the short sides and a selvedge on both of the long sides. 'BANG' Z also has two small signets, embroidered in contrasting colors: MICKEY MOUSEs head and the JAG beetle.

Z

Z – the keypiece of the collection in the 190th anniversary year of ‘zoeppritz since 1828‘ pays homage to the founding year 1828 and is part of the HERITAGE-series. The comical use of the THUMB UP from comic books was the inspiration to create the cushion cover. With the repeated graphically transformed Z of the brand, a special interior piece with artificial leather edging comes into being. This cushion cover is made of pure merino wool and is closed with a zip fastener.

ABSURD DREAMY

ABSURD DREAMY - a highlight of the HERITAGE-series as 'zoeppritz since 1828' celebrates its 190th anniversary. This blanket combines ABSURD BASKET with the Disney characters Dreamy and Berry. The graphically transformed meander-design of the brand with small black and white checks woven into smooth cotton, is a deliberate break from the trendy colorful comic motif. An added extra is the JAG beetle woven in a contrasting color into the blanket.

A newly discovered multi-color weaving technique, using a special textile machine, is used to produce ABSURD DREAMY. Using this machine, even the smallest color nuances can be displayed in a weave. Open short fringes on all sides help to enhance the effect.

autumn / winter collection 2018: bang!

AUTUMN / WINTER COLLECTION 2018: BANG!

Aller guten Dinge sind drei:
Disney x ‘zoeppritz geht in die dritte Runde.

BANG: Im 90. Jubiläumsjahr von MICKEY MOUSE führt ‘zoeppritz since 1828’ die erfolgreiche Collaboration mit DISNEY fort. Comic-Elemente wie BANG und WHOOP oder der bekannte THUMB UP-Daumen von MICKEY MOUSE feiern die Ikone auf Key Pieces wie BANG Z oder BANG HERO.

DISNEY KEY PIECES DER KOLLEKTION

'BANG' HERO

Das bekannte Comic-Element BANG aus den MICKEY-Heften wird kombiniert mit HERO, dem Key-Piece von 'zoeppritz since 1828', einem neu aufgelegten geschichtsträchtigen Doubleface-Plaid aus luxuriöser Merino-Cashmere-Mischung. Weitere Details des Plaids 'BANG' HERO sind zwei kleine eingestickte Signets in Kontrastfarben: der Kopf der MICKEY MOUSE sowie der Käfer JAG.

'BANG' Z

Bekannte Comic-Elemente aus den MICKEY-Heften wie etwa BANG und WHOOP inspirierten zur Decke BANG Z. Kombiniert mit einem vielfach grafisch verfremdeten Z der Marke, entsteht ein besonderes Interior Keypiece. Die Decke aus reiner Merinowolle hat offene Fransen an den beiden kurzen Seiten sowie eine Webkante an den beiden langen Seiten. Extra Details sind zwei kleine eingestickte Signets in Kontrastfarben: der Kopf der MICKEY MOUSE sowie der Käfer JAG.

Z

Z - das Keypiece der Kollektion im 190. Jubiläumsjahr von 'zoeppritz since 1828' ist eine Hommage an das Gründungsjahr 1828 und Teil der HERITAGE-Serie. Das bekannte Comic-Element THUMB UP inspirierte zur Kissenhülle. Kombiniert mit einem vielfach grafisch verfremdeten Z der Marke, entsteht ein besonderes Interior Keypiece mit Kunstlederpaspel. Die Kissenhülle aus reiner Merinowolle wird mit Reißverschluss geschlossen.

ABSURD DREAMY

ABSURD DREAMY - ein Highlight der HERITAGE-Serie im 190. Jubiläumsjahr von 'zoeppritz since 1828'. Die Decke kombiniert ABSURD BASKET mit den beiden Disney-Charakteren Dreamy und Berry. Das grafisch verfremdete Mäander-Muster der Marke mit kleinen Karos in schwarz und weiß, gewebt in weiche Baumwolle, kontrastiert bewusst mit dem poppig-bunten Comic-Motiv. Ein extra Detail ist der Käfer JAG, eingewebt in Kontrastfarbe.

ABSURD DREAMY entsteht in einer neu entdeckten Multicolor-Webtechnik auf einer speziellen Textilmaschine - so können auch geringste Farbnuancen in einer Webung dargestellt werden. Offene kurze Abschlussfransen an allen Seiten verstärken den Effekt.